The 2020 LDSHE Conferences Are Going Online!

Join Us For Weekly Webinars & Podcasts!

Enjoy Free Access To The Audio Library!

We express our sadness about not being able to gather with you in May. We love our LDSHE family and are grateful for each one of you. The LDSHE board and conference planning teams feel peaceful about the cancellations and hopeful about these plans. We have seen the hand of the Lord in so many details.

This year’s conference theme is Trust the Journey. We hold on to faith that—while this outcome is not what we had planned on and certainly not what we would hope—the Lord is aware and in charge. We trust Him even with this part of our journey.

Webinars

You can’t travel to a conference right now, so we are bringing some of the classes to you via our Wednesday Webinars. From March 25- May 27, join us every Wednesday at: 

Morning Session: 11 a.m. Eastern, 10 a.m. Central,  9 a.m. Mountain and 8 a.m. Pacific

Afternoon/Evening Session: 6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain and 3 p.m. Pacific

See Full Schedule Here

The classes will be given by experienced homeschoolers and mentors on topics that will refresh, enlighten, stimulate and maybe even challenge you a bit as you travel through your homeschooling journey!

The classes will be live-streamed through the LDSHE Facebook page and will be archived there for later viewing. The classes will also be posted to the LDSHE YouTube channel within a few days.

Podcasts

LDSHE has started a Podcast channel, and will be releasing new podcasts every Monday and Friday.  We will be curating our vast collection of conference classes to bring you our very favorite ones from the twenty past LDSHE conferences.

Audio Library

Would you like more variety in the class topics you listen to? We’ve got you covered! As a service to our LDSHE family AND their home-bound schooling friends, we’re opening the Audio Library for free streaming to everyone through April 15th. Just create an account on the website and you’ll be able to stream all you want.

Downloads are available as a purchase, but anyone with an LDSHE membership can download for free.

Vendor Workshops

We rely on our partnership with many different companies to make our conferences possible every year. Our Conference Marketplace provides people the opportunity to learn about new products and tools, have hands-on experiences with them, and gives you the ability to interact with knowledgeable experts about those products and tools.

Since this year is unique and you won’t be able to check out the marketplace in person, we are going to bring you a virtual Vendor Workshop every Friday beginning April 3 at 1 p.m. Eastern, 12 p.m. Central, 11 a.m. Mountain and 10 a.m. Pacific.